Congratulations to Dade's Teachers of the Year!

L to R: Dr. Jan Harris, superintendent; Patti Johnson, director of academics; Amber Barton, DES Teacher of the Year; Ashlie Smith, DMS Teacher of the Year; Heidi Wilson, DCHS/DCS Teacher of the Year; Rhonda Bradford, Davis/Elementary Teacher of the Year; Jennifer Hartline, Dade Board of Education Member, James Fahrney Jr., DCHS principal.

Dr. Jan Irons Harris, superintendent of Dade Schools, issued the following message Thursday morning:

Yesterday, we celebrated our Teachers of the Year! Selected as Elementary Teacher of the Year: Rhonda Bradford (Davis Elementary). Selected as Secondary Teacher of the Year: Heidi Wilson (Dade County High School). Please join me in congratulating both of these fine educators!

Ms. Wilson will represent Dade County Schools in the Georia Teacher of the Year competition. She will receive $5000 for her classroom. Congratulations to Ms. Wilson and all of the Teachers of the Year!

I am proud to be a teacher. Aren't you? These Master Teachers represent the best of us!

    Like what you read? Donate now and help me provide fresh news and analysis for my readers   

© 2016 by "Bien Design"