Board of Education Staffing and Coaching Announcements

May 23, 2018

The Dade County Board of Education met informally for two-plus hours on Thursday, May 17, then reconvened for another more formal session on Monday. It's the end of the school year and there were awards to distribute, proposals to hear and much to discuss.


The end of the school year is also the time when administrators plan for the next one, and as such the B of E held a lengthy executive, or closed-door, session on personnel at the Monday meeting. The Planet will duly report on the public portions of the two board meetings in the fullness of time. Here, meanwhile, are the personnel recommendations the board approved at the May 21 meeting.



Amber Gilreath - Teacher

James McMahan - Teacher

Lauren Noethen – Secretary for 4-H

Samantha Waters – Bus Driver

Blake Crisp - Bus Driver (He will continue to be a substitute bus driver.)

Denise Palmer – Cafeteria Worker

Donna Moreland – Cafeteria Manager



Kim Ambrose - Teacher

Faye Gray – Bus Aide

Tammy Potter - Secretary

Tina Roberts - Teacher



Candria Eddinger to Family & Consumer Science at Dade County High School

Natalie Birchett to Dade Middle School

Jan Greene to Davis Elementary

Tammy Love to DCHS

Pam Spurgin, Cafeteria Manager, to Davis Cafeteria

Sharon Griess to Davis Elem. ½ inclusion and ½ Hearing Impaired (county-wide)


Leave Request

Misty Rooks - Teacher



Alicia Bell – Teacher

Lauren Millican – Teacher

Julie Horton – Teacher

Kristin Barrett – Social Worker

April Logan – Cafeteria Sub

Savannah Peek – DES Summer Program

Carey Anderson – 4-H secretary (DCBOE contributes a small amount for her salary.)


Academic Coaches 3 additional days over the summer


Ashlee Beth Lawson – School Psychologist from June 1, 2018, through August 1, 2018



Chris Brown from paraprofessional to teacher


Coaching Staff for 2018-2019 School Year

Dade Middle School


Jeff Poston


David Swader


Cross Country

Buddy Durham

Anna Thomas



David Lyons Travis Branson



Ashlie Smith

Jessica Reed



Sarah Blevins

Lizzy Ott


Boys' Basketball

Buddy Durham

David Lyon



Justin Page


Dade County High School


Football                                                           Cheerleading


Bradley Warren                                               Josh Hurst

TBS                                                                   Becky Goff

David Swader                                                  Molly Rogers

Joe Reed Brumley

Barry Shrader                                                  Cross Country

Justin Page                                                      Anna Thomas

Jeff Poston

Matt Jelley

Chris Greene                                                  Track

TBA                                                                  TBA

Jason Monday                                                Rhonda Bradford

Andi Williams


Basketball                                                      Wrestling

Travis Branson                                               Jeff Poston

James Emmett (JV Boys)                             Matt High

Aaron Simmons                                             TBA


Regena Logan                                               Soccer

Carrie Morris                                                  Matt Jelley (B)

Stephen Grahan                                            Aaron Stanton (G)


Baseball                                                        Athletic Trainer

Aaron Simmons                                            TBA

Chris Brown

David Swader                                               Weight Training Coordinators

                                                                        Bradley Warren

Softball                                                          David Branson

Stephen Graham                           

Jamie Bonner                                                Volleyball

Chris Brown                                                 Carrie Morris


Please reload

BOD - Dade Planet - Ad 1.jpg

    Like what you read? Donate now and help me provide fresh news and analysis for my readers   

© 2016 by "Bien Design"